A day of two halves....

A happy day for my grandson who had a super birthday. It was a shame I couldn't be there but had some lovely photos, and video message, this being one of them. So pleased he enjoyed his day as last year his birthday came during complete lockdown.
On the flip side a really unhappy day with mum and I was left feeling really deflated. More things to sort out which she sees as insurmountable, they aren't of course. Most of the problems would be so easily overcome if she would just ask for help. I've told her I'll ask for her and then I get "no you shouldn't have to." I will anyway as the Carers and key workers can't guess what she needs!! I'll email with all her worries and try and talk to someone over the weekend.
Let's hope tomorrow is a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.