Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hamish's new coat

Well here he is in his new coat.

The reason I made him one was because the only one I could find to buy with long sleeves and that would be warm enough was for a greyhound.  I don't think the body shape would fit him and so I got one of my old patterns out and voila.  I needed the long sleeves on him because of his elbow arthritis and his tendency to lick a callus on his elbow.  The long sleeves give him some padding and warmth and protect the callus.

The material and neck ribbing cost me $12.  The bias binding for the back which I got yesterday was $8.50.  What a rip off!!!!!   I will be making my own bias binding if I need to do something like that again.  Hrrrrummmphhh.

More rain again today.  Every time I thought it had stopped and I would take Maggy for a walk it started again.  Hey ho.  I did manage to fill the green bin which will be collected tonight so that was an achievement.   Other than that I am transferring and backing up some photos which is taking an eternity.  I hope you all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.