Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The shark tower and Reginald Perrin

The rise and fall of Reginald Perrin was a favourite in our household when I was growing up.  I don't remember much about it other than seeing Reggie wading out into the sea.  This man was having a bit of a dip.  He must have been crazy as the sea was choppy and there were no life guards on duty.  I think he qualifies for being crazy swimming at this time of year anyway and particularly on a day like today when it has rained for most of it.   Yes, our long stretch of cloudless days is over.

This shot is more for my records about the sand movement at Redhead beach.   Most of these lower rocks where the shark tower is perched would be covered in sand.   This is what happens when there have been some big seas and swells.  I also noticed a lot of small bits of pumice washed up.  I expect that was from the eruption near Tonga earlier this year.

Aside from that I spent the day making Hamish a new coat.  I have been putting a fleece coat on him as his coat is thin (probably because of his medication) and also his arthritis is bad.  I will blip him in it tomorrow.  I just need to make a belt and then it will be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.