Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

A Turtle-y Radical Evening

I've had a rather lovely day today; though last night's sleep was dodgy due to the incredibly hot weather, I felt quite rested after a lie-in, and settled in for a day of chilling. I carried on with my cross stitch a bit, had to buy yet more floss (!), watched a Netflix movie called Spiderhead which turned out to be quite crap, and ordered a rather delicious pizza from Pizza Express. It was just after this totally tubular meal that Kie text us to let us know that the new TMNT arcade-style game, Shredder's Revenge, was on XBox game pass. We started it with Raph (Rich) and Donnie (me) and managed to complete the whole game! Great fun. It was then that I remembered I needed to watch Steve Barron's 1990 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie for a podcast, so we popped that on to round out a very TMNT evening.

Tonight's sunset was a corker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.