caitjob

By caitjob

I thought I'd got used to French culture

Today was a fairly French day. In that my train to uni was inexplicably cancelled which meant it just wasn't on the timetable and didn't arrive. The next train to arrive was also delayed which meant I would've got to my lesson over 20 minutes late. I may have given up in getting there at that point.

So yes afternoon lessons. Handed in my essay for littérature pour la jeunesse. Then the fire alarm went off. Everyone just sat there listening to it for a while, the teacher poked his head out the door, saw no one else was leaving so told us all the just wait til it turned off. Then poked his head out and people were leaving so decided we should leave too. In England you're told not to pack away your things and to leave asap. In France you maybe leave if everyone else is and take the time to take all your things with you.

Spent the evening watching tv with Mairead. Also this photo was a bit of a last minute, haven't taken a photo, photo. But yes, French cider also comes in a champagne-like bottle. It makes you feel very important. But costs about 2 euros.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.