Meanwhile - in Carnoustie

Blanche:   Hold tight Desmond
 
Desmond: Oooh, Blanche, this is just like our first date.  Which reminds me, is the bandstand still there in the park ?
 
Blanche:  Yes.  We’ll need to go back and recreate it.  We were so naughty, and you were so impetuous.
 
Desmond:  Do you think that brass band has made a difference ?
 
Blanche:  Why, of course.  As long as it’s not too tight.
 
Desmond:  You’ve got great balance Blache.  I feel silly now that I asked for a safety net.
 
Blanche:  Desmond darling:  Look deeply into my eyes.  After one more minute you’ll get your buns in the oven and your biscuits in the bed.
 
Desmond:  The pharmacist told me it was purely medicinal Blanche.  I’m so glad you removed your full hunting pink.
 
Blanche:  Would you like to try the bed of nails next week ?  I think you’d be a good fakir.  Did I tell you I tried for that position in Sainsbury’s ?
 
Desmond:    The one with your left elbow in your right oxter ?
 
Blanche:  Yes, the lady at the meat counter pressed her panic button.
 
Desmond:  Blanche Babe, can I give you a piece of advice ?  I can ?  Never pick up a nude hitch-hiker.
 
Blanche:  But Dessie, that’s how we met.  Are you sure you’re wearing your lift and separate underwear ?  I’ve just realised I can see your tattoo.  Ooooh, I thought it was your tattoo.
 
Desmond:  Blanche darling.  Some folk think I’m becoming a bit unbalanced.  Do you fancy going for a swift half in the Boiled Nasturtium ?
 
Blanche:  Dessie dear, you’ll need to put some claes on.
 
Desmond:  You’ll never let me down will you Blanche ?
 
Blanche:  Yes, in about 38 seconds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.