Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2730. Sunday morning chillin’

We’ve had a quick trip out in the car to do some odd jobs and now we’re back home sitting chilling with the patio doors open and it’s lovely…not that sunny but warm enough to sit with the doors open.

We picked up a lovely fake plant from TK Maxx and it’s now sitting on our wee balcony next to the water feature which had switched itself on whilst we were out this morning!

I’m making Quesadillas for lunch and the salsa and BBQ dip is all ready to start in a while….getting hungry just thinking about it…

We are going to do our covid tests again this afternoon as my step daughter has tested again this morning with her second positive test so we need to check and be careful we don’t have it and unwittingly pass it on. Everyone else so far is negative so hopefully it will stay that way.
I had started to only use my mask in certain circumstances but due to the ongoing rise in cases I’m going back to wearing one in shops etc. I know it’s probably not too serious for us now but it might be for someone else….and I’d hate to be responsible for someone vulnerable catching it from me….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.