Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3095. Wee art project….

I often follow art projects on Instagram and I saw this one and thought I’d have a go at doing it….it didn't quite work out the same as the video but it’s not too bad…it’s supposed to be a streetlight lighting up the night sky…I think it looks like it should but as ever my lines are never as perfect as an artist’s ones!  The centre bit is done with masking tape and no matter how long I left it to dry the lines were jagged not straight like the video…oh well…I tried….

Into town after doing the housework this morning to get a few things on my list of jobs to do and I managed to do them all…plus also bought some frozen yoghurt dessert from M&S which a friend recommended and it was delicious!

Just finished my wee painting and hung it up in my bathroom, it stays there until I do a new one and then I change it…I think I’ll save these for next year’s Art and Found day so that I have something already done.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.