stuartjross

By stuartjross

Caley and Bob

Bob is staying with us for a couple of days so of course came for the morning walk.

PM, I swithered about going for a ride on the bike. I kept on thinking it was going to start pouring. Later afternoon, surely it going to stay dry now. a quick loop round by The Cour, I got absolutely soaked. Despite it being mid summer rain I arrived home feeling very cold.

Mid way round, up behind Corriechoilie, I bumped in to a serious looking mountain biker. He was assessing his onward route (having come down the Lairig) to get to Spean. He had set off on a cross country route this morning starting at Pitlochry and his destination this evening was a hostel at Fort Augustus. He was already at mile 65 of the day. He intended to stop at the Spean shop to stock up on calories and water for his last 25 miles or so. He was in good form despite fighting a strong head/side wind most of the ride and having a tumble an hour earlier. The heavy rain I described above started just as we departed on our respective routes. I was going to notch up 23 km.

I said he looked a serious cyclist.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.