Father's Day.

Well part of Mr R 's father's Day gift was a car washing set ( see extra). He takes the car to the car wash but the Wildlings are going to wash it once a month. They did a great job considering it's a massive van. Obviously this mumma did most of it. But they asked our neighbour Joan if she wanted hers done and they were amazing with it. Both cars all clean and buffed up. Joan gave them pocket money for the ice cream van. She's some woman. I did give her it back but she wouldn't accept it. She loves the Wildlings. 

We went round and gave grandad his gifts and had a few hours at their house. They're still recovering from being away with us. 

I'm looking forward to the Wildlings getting back to the school routine for the next two weeks. I love going away on holiday and they have a blast, but it throws Xander. And whenever we come home he has a few meltdowns over the days . Tiredness is a big part and he holds everything together. This is his safe space. 

I've still not taken Mr R 's stuff out from the roof box. That's my plan for later and tomorrow I'll be airing most of it. I've practically caught up on all the holiday stuff. It's just the everyday stuff to do. And I'm on babysitting duties tomorrow afternoon so I don't have time for extra washings. 

The big boys are excited. I ordered them bunk beds earlier and new drawers for their room. At the moment they're both in midsleepers but having a bunk bed will give them more room. They will be delivered next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.