Sunflower

A blessed return journey home to Leeds.Yay! On my way to the motorway I made the right decision to scoot round the backed-up traffic on the slip road to Staples Corner roundabout. I was stopped so I Indicated, manoeuvred onto the car-less flyover Hendon bound, doubled back to the roundabout and whoosh I was at Jct1 of the M1 and homeward bound. A lorry appeared to have jackknifed on the roundabout thus stopping the traffic.

It was great to spend time with my family in dad’s garden which is nicely laid out with seed feeders to attract blue tits and goldfinches, and a very basic plastic mould bird bath where starlings queue to bathe. This morning We sat out on the patio enjoying the hazy sun and cooler temps.

It is equally great to get home. I realised how much I like our garden, an on going project for 25 years. This year it has lots of summer colour and the veg is doing well.

It is a pleasant 18C in Leeds this evening and we have high summer light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.