The first and last of the Delphiniums...

Happy Fathers’ Day

I will always associate Delphiniums with my dad, he used to have a garden full of them. Now he only has this last plant, and this is the first flower spike to start blooming. 

With my brother and SIL heading off to the airport and Italy (Am I jealous? You bet!!) at 5am, it’s been a weary day. But Dad enjoyed a second Fathers’ Day feast of Black Pudding and Scallops, his favourite. And I finally got round to adding the collages I created over the Jubilee weekend to my journal. All/everyone being well, travel plans to head east are finally afoot, but I won’t be booking my train tickets until the last minute, you never know what’s going to happen around here...

In extras, an amazing rainbow that appeared over the garden at 9.30pm this evening.

Thank you once again for your kind support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.