Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 3 - Day 34

River Avon, Saltford Weir

Popped down to the river at Saltford for an hour this morning, for a cuppa and a change of scene. Overcast and a chilly 15 degrees. 

Operation Sid Update: last night I received a phone call from Sid’s owner. At first the lady was very defensive but by the end of our conversation she was thanking me for caring for and looking out for Sid. I didn’t manage to find out where Sid lived, and I forgot to ask what his real name is! She did however tell me the story behind the loss of his tail (not nice), and that they’d left him on his own last weekend, so no wonder he’s always hanging around. On cue, he turned up twice today and earlier I had a call from a neighbour to say she’s been feeding him for the last few days as well, as he turned up crying and starving. He really is living up to his namesake Six Dinner Sid!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.