D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Dinner on board

This whole trip has been one long treat and so it goes on.....because we don't know when we'll travel this way again we treated ourselves to a 'proper' dinner in the restaurant on our ferry rather than the self-service cafe, and it was a meal worthy of one of the best restaurants on land, especially my lamb and the perfectly matured selection of cheeses. Here's LoJ looking at the wine we'd just tasted, a very nice red Bergerac. Now off to settle down in our cabin and looking forward to waking up in Saint Malo. This is the first time I've ever blipped out at sea, so even as I begin my fifth year of blipping there are still new things to try! (location is a guess!)

Thank you very much for all the comments, stars and hearts yesterday, and an unexpected appearance on the spotlight page. I'll try to get round to you all when I have more internet time - have just bought an hour on the boat, which seems somewhat magical so far from land!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.