The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Buckholt Woods, Gloucestershire

I had planned a 5-mile walk with GG today, and asked her to bring certain things, including her walking stick. Unfortunately she didn't bring the latter, and the ground was slippery in places after last night's heavy rain, so we abandoned the big plan and did a shorter walk through the woods, with a picnic at the end. The light was dim and the air heavy, but I still enjoyed being among the trees.

Afterwards we drove to a pub called The Black Horse in Cranham village, because it's mentioned in the Good Pub Guide. We sat outside, and had our drinks, and decided to come back for Sunday lunch on another occasion. It appears to be a beautiful village pub in an idyllic location.

GG dropped me off at home again, and I've lazed away the rest of the day, apart from ironing, and making a Mediterranean sauce to go with pasta. I hope the heavy weather will break soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.