Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Jubilee Bear

This afternoon I went to a u3a talk given by one of the stunt personnel who did stunts for the making of film The Titanic. She started with a short film, not of the actual film, but of how the film was made with narrative from some of the stars and people from the film. Then she gave a short the history of the Titanic before explaining how the film was made and how some of the stunts were done. I have always been fascinated by the history of the Titanic and the controversy surrounding it. I have watched the film many times and I will be watching it again very soon, looking out for some of the stunts Lucy described, including when she slid down from the top deck and the underwater dying scene.

Today’s picture is of my Steiff Jubilee Bear, which arrived this morning. I have not bought a bear to add to my collection for a long time, but this one seemed a good idea.

The temperature today at noon today was eighteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.