Incentive

No coins needed: With my electric car, I can park for free in town for up to three hours, using just a parking disc instead of paying for a ticket.

This came in handy this morning, as I waited over an hour at the main station, for the bus that brought the much-awaited E - my mother‘s first and trusted Polish carer. 

B is going home today, and we won’t see her again. Poor E was appalled at the state her colleague had left their bathroom and bedroom for her, all dirty and dusty.

I had breakfast with them and my mother, drove home for some work, and finished the workday with an hour of gardening. It had finally cooled down this morning and even rained a little bit. It was wonderful to have a day like this, before the temperatures start to climb over 30 degrees again for the rest of the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.