Unexpected Visitor....

.... to my balcony this morning! I was so thrilled to see him 'in the wild' at such close quarters! 

I could hear a tremendous racket from a couple of blackbirds, so I went to see what all the fuss was about, expecting to see a magpie threatening their young. Imagine my surprise when I saw this sparrowhawk sitting on my planter (what a shame it isn't overflowing with beautiful flowers :)) He was confused by the glass panelling and couldn't work out how to rise above it. He sat placidly most of the time while I clicked away happily. I didn't really know what to do to help him but figured he'd work it out eventually. As It happened, my window-cleaner came to his rescue. I could have done with the glass being cleaned before my unexpected visitor came....ah, well.... dust and rainspattered background it is, then!

In Safe Hands in my b&w journal (the mono version of my last extra)

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'California Poppy'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.