Audiology appointment

Went to the gym for an hour this morning and attended Audiology in St Helens Hospital in the afternoon for review of my hearing aids. Impressed with this centre - staff members are second to none.
Had my hearing test and then it was fully explained to me before my new hearing aids were programmed for me.
They are a lot like my previous ones but better. Had the last ones 4 years and not sure how long I had the ones before that.
Had a right time of it with the buses today. I was going to audiology for 3:15pm but they rang earlier to ask if I could attend later at 4:30 pm. I knew it would be busy on the roads then so thought I'd find it easier on the buses.
Went for the bus near home to find a notice saying no buses coming that way - the 89 being diverted to go down Scholes Lane and Lugsmore Lane, Dashed down the half mile to Lugsmore Lane in time for the bus - 2 of us flagged it down but it sailed on by - so if they divert a bus here they don't pick anyone up on the diversion route!
Had to wait for another bus and then I was too late for my stopoff at mum's and too early for audiology! Got off where I could trot to Terry's shop - cadged a brew there and then terry ran me to the hospital and waited for me! I may as well have driven!
Anyway, I am pleased with the new aids - I even have an app on my phone that pairs with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.