MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Tuesday things

Reading the book in the main photo. Not an author I'd heard of but the summary on the back sounded like the sort of thing I'd enjoy and the opening chapters seem to prove that. 
I went back to the gym today! Not been for months due to health problems, including the eczema. It looked extremely busy as I was parking up but the gym itself wasn't bad so it must have been the classes. Lots of regulars moaning about having put on weight recently - I'm betting a lot of that is because a heatwave does not inspire exercise.
I felt good when I came out of the gym so I'm glad I went. 
Terry had a call from his GP surgery today to ask if he can go to see his GP at 10 to 1 today! The email worked. 
He is now waiting for urgent gastroscopy, CT abdomen and an ultrasound scan for another problem which has cropped up recently and which he mentioned while there. The GP Said if he has not heard anything by Monday to get in touch with the surgery.
I have suggested he try to eat more often since he is unable to eat very much at one time. I thought cuppa soups and ice cream might go down better than solids (for in between  top-ups). Not sure he fancies the ice cream but he seems to do better with fluids than solids and ice cream goes down as a liquid. However, ice cream may not be ideal if it's his gall bladder.
It chucked down this morning - torrential. 
Remembering my dad on his birthday. Miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.