MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Taylor Park greenery

Taylor Park (St Helens) was looking very green this morning. Had a walk to the park and around it then planned to walk onto Prescot Road to catch the bus home. Checked on bus stop timetable and also on app on my phone and bus was not due at that stop till 14 minutes past (it was only 6 minutes past) so I walked down to the lower bus stop which is a 2 to 3 minute walk - the bus passed me on the way! It was 5 minutes early - or was it 15 minutes late? Anyway, it was the usual fail from the 89.
Rang Terry to have a rant and had set off to walk into town to catch the next one but Terry said he'd come to pick me up and I decided to accept the offer. The 89 Arriva bus has to be the most unreliable one of the lot in our town.
Did a little bit in the garden this afternoon but it was only a little due to the heat. The weeds are shooting up like mad.
Summer solstice day and it makes me think, that's it, it's at the best for daylight hours and now it starts to decline!
We've been watching the news about the submersible. Not looking good, sadly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.