MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Peeping

Back to Sherdley Park this morning but only for a short walk.
Not done anything much yet the day went fast. Spoke to mum on the phone. Finished reading The Beekeper's Daughter, over lunch. mailed Rangers re cache placements. Emailed Terry's GP surgery for him re not having had test results, any feedback, lack of communication re recommended further tests and ridiculous lengths of waiting for even a telephone appointment.
Why are GPs only able to give you a telephone appointment 2 weeks away and why are they fobbing people off re face to face ones? If they are busy just what are they busy with? My GP surgery and Terry's are practically empty any time we call in!
I'm still waiting for results of three separate endoscopies and I am still having problems with my skin that has no review booked - just prescribe something and presume it will work, even when the previous (numerous) prescriptions haven't?
Rant over.
I got a text message on Saturday from Tesco Pharmacy to say my prescription is ready. Called in for it today - told no prescription there and they looked on the screen then said none since the last item I collected on the 15th. Strange re the text message but we pout it down to an old one popping up after having been stuck in cyberspace. Sat at home this afternoon - text message to say my prescription is ready. Well, is it or isn't it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.