benwells172

By benwells172

Mess

My hand covered with melted salted caramel ice cream here - looks a mess and it kinda reflects my last couple days as a whole.

I couldn't get a taxi for shopping again yesterday. Tried to book for half 5 and the person said to me to phone at 5 to see if there is anything. Didn't want to risk doing a big shop and wait until then, all for them to say there's no taxis and I'm stuck with huge shopping bags. So I had to do the 2-part shopping again, one yesterday and one today.

Plus, after Saturday's issue with the hedge trimmer, I went to Argos to get it replaced. Today, I successfully trimmed the hedge then used the trimmer to cut some huge plants in the grass I cut... and I trimmed the wire AGAIN. So now left with no trimmer and I can't replace it this time.

Quite a miserable weekend, and really an exhausting last week, to be honest. Thought I almost lost my keys, wallets and phone in like a 3-day period. Hope the following week is less hectic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.