Solstice TT369

I have blipped a few banksia images lately but they really do keep us company during the winter months out here at Wombat Hollow in the Blue Mountains.  Jensphotos very kindly sent me a link to her schedule for this months Tiny Tuesday and I post this tonight as my “Solstice” offering.  I am always amazed at how incredibly intriquite the banksia flowers are and I hope this is appropriate for the challenge.  I feel it is like a ray of sunshine after all the rain of late and hopefully from today onwards the days will be longer and the sun will be shining brightly for days on end.  

We have a lot to thank Jen for and OSuzanna as they stepped up to the plate and made sure that the Tiny Tuesday Challenge would continue on seamlessly when I had to step back from co-ordinating it.  I am delighted to be able put the Tag of TT369 on my entry today.  That means the challenge has been going for over 7 years and I know that many blippers have stepped into the judging role over this time.  Thanks to all of you for ensuring that it has become part of the Blipfoto as a permanent feature.

PS - Jensphotos has just let me know that HOtamer is now co-ordinating Tiny Tuesday so that is wonderful.  Let’s hope it continues for many years to come and we can all become brilliant at taking macro images :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.