The inner world of a Scribbly

I found this piece of bark a few days ago and was determined to find it and bring it back to the house.  Mauzee has been creating some amazing sculptures and landscaping the area around the house and I was sure she would find a home for it.  This is the inner world of the bark and as you can see an insect of some description has been having a wonderful time doing its own piece of artwork.  This is only a small section of it, it’s actually over a metre in length.  The reason it’s this colour is because I laid it against a tree as the sun was setting and the colour was so intense.  I also carried a rather large rock back with me for the dry river bed that Mauzee had been working on over the past couple of days.  We’re so lucky that we can draw on so many resources from the property.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.