Delphinium bee breakfast buffet

It's been a beautiful day. Ours started with a walk to Starbank Park. Here I blipped the delphinium bee breakfast buffet.

It's a pity that I had to work today, but at least I managed to rig up a spot outside  in the yarden for my main task. I listened to all the war diary episodes of our Lorna Lloyd podcast series in sequence, checking for opportunities for the addition of sound effects. For example, a diary entry about a summer picnic could be preceded by birdsong.

I have to say that I am rather wary about the inclusion of too much sound design in the recordings. This is because I do not want the audience to be distracted from the quality of Lorna's powerful writing. However, some sound effects would be welcome in version 2 of the episodes. This work will be completed by a member of the student team who worked on the production of version 1. He is doing this alongside other tasks, such as correcting some wee errors in the earlier recordings, and the mastering of all the files.

This morning we welcomed two damp experts into our flat to survey the rooms at the back. We are planning to redecorate our guest quarters, and upgrade our 1980s avocado green bathroom to a modern shower/wet room. I will be very sad to say goodbye to the bathroom, but most of our guests prefer showers, a standalone shower will be a better arrangement for Mummy hazelh when she visits, and doing this work now future-proofs the flat for the time when Mr hazelh and I can no longer cope with climbing in and out of a bath.

Also today we had a meeting with a financial advisor and I wrote an important email. These two activities were not unconnected...

This evening Mr hazelh and I continued to take advantage of the lovely weather and had a barbecue for two outside in the yarden.

Exercise today: walking (10,988 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.