Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Wedding prep

We're going to another wedding at the end of the week. Since the next couple of days are going to be really busy for me, today I laid out all the essentials for Friday: clothes; shoes (the second pair for dancing); accessories; wedding present and card. If I have forgotten something, there is plenty of time for me to remember whatever it is tomorrow or Thursday.

I had hoped to go for a long run today, but alas I am injured! Late last night I stubbed the little toe of my right foot badly on the bathroom door. The toe turned purple overnight, and I found it rather painful to walk this morning. Thankfully the pain has now worn off, so I don't think that this toe is broken (unlike the one that I injured at the end of last year).

In other news, channelling Sallymair, I drove across Edinburgh to the Grange this afternoon to collect an oak-framed mirror that I bought for £15 on Facebook Marketplace. I'm glad that I took the car because the mirror is very, very heavy. Mr hazelh and I will hang it in our newly refurbished guest suite some time soon.

Today I also defrosted one of our freezers, albeit completely unintentionally. It was only when I popped out to our under-the-pavement cellar pantry to gather vegetables for soup making that I noticed a puddle of water on the lino. At first I thought that the torrential rain at lunchtime had seeped through the cellar door. Mr hazelh was the one who noticed that I must have accidentally switched the freezer off when moving boxes in the cellar yesterday. One happy outcome of this is that lobster is now suddenly on our menu for dinner this week :-)

Exercise today: small amount of walking (9,418 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.