Tiny Tuesday: Bee Drinking Honey

My Editor spotted this bee on a wall at the back of the house, not moving much. We thought it had perhaps run out of fuel so I put a drop of honey on the wall by its head - whereupon it began sucking up the honey. You can see a bit of honey running down the wall to the right of the photo (I took it with the camera pointing down).

This is a photo of it enjoying its drink - it's a focus stacked image which is why it appears to have 3 left front legs and multiple antennae as it must have moved those during the taking of the shots. I'm off to camera club, co-leading a session on macro photography so I don't have time to clone out the extra appendages!

Thanks again to jensphotos for hosting TT this month.


PS Follow-up: Sadly the bee is still there 30 minutes later so it must be more sick than just needing fuel. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.