Weybourne

A beautiful day again today, quite a bit warmer than yesterday. I did a couple of hours of weeding / dead heading before breakfast and before it got warm and the bees were too lively. Then I went for a walk at the coast at Weybourne. Lots of anglers on the beach today. I walked back to the far side of the 'meadow grass' next to the coast path in search of butterflies - lots of meadow browns and a few painted ladies. A skylark posed nicely for me, but I only had my everyday lens on. My efforts can be seen in a collage in Extras. Then this afternoon I had a lovely long chat with my friend T. I also managed to ring LV to complete my insurance quote - as I suspected it had been blocked as JL had included 2 home emergency claims as general insurance claims. The adviser was very helpful. A better quote, but still quite expensive - but I do prefer an unlimited rebuilding cost rather than having to estimate an amount. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.