Anyone know what this is?

A mainly sunny day, very warm at times but still a strong breeze.

A good busy day today.  Spoke to my friend, had breakfast and then went to water my friend's garden, did some dead-heading too.  Came home and had a coffee, I should have been seeing a friend but she wasn't feeling well. Did some gardening, trimming hedge, taking heads of the multi-headed rose and getting the water fountain working.

Had a light lunch and then A and D came round, went for a short walk with them and then round to K's via the chemist.  He hadn't arrived home from his walk but I busied myself dead-heading the flowers in the front garden until he came home.  Later walked home and had dinner. 
Took this photo in the garden earlier and have no idea what it is, looked in the moth books I have but think perhaps it is something else.  Any ideas welcome!  Just seen what the challenge is for tiny Tuesday, afraid this doesn't fit!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.