50th Wedding Anniversary

A mainly sunny day but a cold wind.

This morning I phoned my friend and she was still recovering from her busy weekend of holiday cheer!  Watered friend's garden although not too much to do because it had rained again in the night, just greenhouses and parts that catch the sun.  I then went to do another friend's housework, always  have a good chat for half an hour first!

Came home, had lunch and then later K came round and we went to do "a simple job" at another friends.  Always wary when he says that!  It was restringing a whirlygig washing line, got it right second time!  Also had a cup of tea and biscuit with her.
Later today I looked at the challenge and knew I would put this blip on.
The couple in the photo are very good friends, always willing to lend a helping hand and I went to school with the groom!  It must be wonderful to be celebrating 50 years of marriage, 3 children and many grandchildren.  Made to last and I'm so pleased for them and looking forward to the celebrations on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.