Afternoon tea

A cooler day, sun and cloud, rain due again tonight.

This morning I phoned my friend to say happy birthday.  Did a few jobs, went round to see K about the afternoon's arrangements, he was acting chauffeur!  I then went to a supermarket to get some strawberries, cream and scones, also a cake. I have been busy or enjoying the sunshine which is why I hadn't done the cooking, also wanted it to be a bit special as it was a birthday tea.
K collected the birthday girl first, then myself and another gentleman, we took them for a drive along the seafront first and then back to my house where another friend was waiting.  Had a great time, sang happy birthday and enjoyed the food, strawberries especially good.
Obviously I hadn't taken any photos so after I'd washed up I took a quick photo of the remaining strawbs, cream and scone.  Blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.