DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

The longest day

I’ve grafted today.

There are still a few things I’m correcting catching up with and I’m mindful of the fact that it’s Linda’s turn to go on holiday in two weeks time.

I had asked to be left alone today as I really want to get the audits completed, but Linda had to leave just after lunch, so I had to cover reception.
Our orthodontist was working today, which is always a late finish; I got home just as Mr A was dishing up tea (7.15pm).
I don’t mind too much because he’s a nice guy (the orthodontist, not Mr A….though he’s pretty bloody special) and has the filthiest laugh I’ve ever heard which never fails to make me laugh.

I’ve had my eye on this poppy for a couple of days now, so thought I’d better snap it before it wilts :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.