Floral run

Yesterday it was big skies and empty space, today it's right down to earth and a packed space.
Our visitors left after breakfast, a great few days with them, and I got the house sorted which involved putting the dining room back to its 2-person mode, stripping the bed and washing the bedding (except one pillow case that escaped), turning the bed back to a settee and a bit of a general clean and tidy. I also got our bed changed and all the bedding is now dry and put away.
A bit of admin was needed and some time in the garden planting out the last of the seedlings, I hope the slugs don't get them.
Then a short run with loads of flowers in the verges, there are a few marsh orchids in the pic but there were large patches of them a bit further on. I think the running is getting easier, though it's hard to tell when it's warm and humid.
Zoom prayer meeting this evening and I think it'll be an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.