Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I am back in Henley and final packing is complete, final cleaning is twinkling, photographic evidence is date-stamped and the van is due first thing in the morning. I plan to return the keys along with a flash-drive of full-size photos to the letting agent in the morning and I have access to receipts for professional cleaning should proof of a professional job be demanded.

So then I went out to enjoy the longest evening with my lovely friend who went to such lengths to secure this tenancy for me in January. Of course she is sad that Henley hasn't turned out to be my new happy place, but I have convinced her that Bedford will be well worth a visit when I'm settled in. After a lovely evening in a country pub we walked along the river bank on this longest of evenings, watched geese rehearsing for the Regatta and played at being long-shadowed druids.

I will be offline for my first couple of days in Bedford, so I look forward to being back in contact at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.