Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Last Lily

I had to go to the studio this morning and bring out the two casket sprays that the undertakers had left in my care. Had I not taken ill, I would have gone in and kept adding water to the Oasis blocks to keep them going a bit longer.

They had to go now, I have a course to deliver this week and needed to tidy the place up. This was the last lily left alive so I put some of the asparagus ferns with it.

In better news, on Saturday I forgot to mention, our holiday lodge visitors left me a gift in appreciation of something I had done to help them - a huge bunch of these same pure white lilies! 4 stems of them!

I have a jug of The Mate's I have been using for years now for blips and I've always wanted to photograph it with a huge bunch of white lilies in it. Now's my chance, I just need to wait for those lilies to open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.