See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Emerging

........ I watched this bee for a little while as it busily visited each individual flower briefly, then when it had installed itself in this flower I lined up to take a shot - I waited and waited and waited and waited, until my arms got tired......... it must have been in there for at least three minutes. I could see it’s rear end wiggling and hear it buzzing furiously as it did whatever it is that bees do inside there. Then finally it looked like it might be making an appearance, so I raised the camera again and it slowly emerged looking rather punch drunk - it sat on the edge of the flower for a few seconds to gather it’s wits and then it flew off, still looking a little squiffy .......... I’ve no idea what was different about that flower but the bee certainly seemed to enjoy it ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.