KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 21

Happy first day of summer! Except it didn't feel like summer today. It was a cool, rainy/cloudy/sunny day, depending on where you were. I left 3 of the crew on a job here in Dartmouth, laying some sod. The rest of us were in the Bedford/Sackville area to do some weeding, about a 20 minute drive from Dartmouth. We got the weeding done, but got wet doing it. There were off and on showers. When I got back to Dartmouth I checked on the rest of the team, and they didn't have any rain here.
The photo for today is one of the gardens we weeded and mulched. The owner has some health issues and can't do much work herself now. When I explained to her that I work with several clients who are on a budget, she was pleased. For many of them, it is easier for them to spread the cost out over the summer than it is to find one lump sum to pay for the work. It is also easier for me to add a 2 hour bi-weekly job into the schedule than it is to find a day or 2 together to get the work done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.