Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Walking in the Rain

Wonderful cooling rain this morning! Yesterday, it became more and more cloudy in the afternoon and the atmosphere was heavy and oppressive, including during the night. 

At 5 am, the rain seemed imminent, so I waited until 6 and then went out, just in my neighbourhood, with my camera and an umbrella in my backpack. The rain started five minutes after I left, so all the photos in the collage were taken balancing my umbrella in the air!

Does anyone know the name of the sweet little white flower on the lower left?  The small red rose is growing next to the entrance of my building.

Well, it's lovely to breathe again! 24C (75.2F) instead of 32C (89.6F) feels like a dream come true. 

Bring on that rain! We desperately need it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.