Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Pond

It was raining early this morning and it looked as if my walk down to the park would have to be postponed. Luckily, at 6 am it stopped raining and the sky cleared! I prepared my backpack and camera and set off down the hill. It was gloriously fresh! I bought an 'escargot' currant bun and went down the steps to the park!

The big trees were giving beautiful shade, the grass was looking fresh and still wet with the rain and the blackbirds were hopping about looking for their breakfast.  Enjoying all of this is so much better than staying at home!  

I went straight to the pond to eat my bun and drink the prepared coffee taken from home. If you look at the collage in the extra, you will see my bun and special bottle (it keeps drinks either hot or cold). Now you know what an 'escargot' is!

Extra: park collage: the pond with the bench I sat on for my breakfast! You can see the rain still on the flowers. I took a plastic bag with me to sit on the wet bench!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.