Old Police Camp …

….. ….. Cottage in Arrowtown.
The cottage was built in 1863 and is Arrowtown's oldest surviving timber building.
It was constructed from pit-sawn red beech and had hand-cut shakes on the roof.
It’s been shifted to Butlers Green and is used as a display area for Arrowtown’s history items.
It looks amazing in Autumn with golden trees around it, and in Winter with snow.
Yes I had a play with the image - mostly in Snapseed.

A friend & I had a lift into Arrowtown, had lunch at a favourite café and then walked the 4kms back to the Village.

Such a beautiful sunny winter’s day, with a -7°C chilly start. My Chatham Island Forget-me-not at the front door may not have survived, in spite of being covered. I’ve shifted it into the conservatory, with my fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.