Long Day!

Yesterday was the longest day but for me today has felt longer. I was collected by my Dad from home as he had a hospital appointment. His taxi driver was not available so I volunteered to go and help him get set up for the new disabled car park procedure. It is much simpler than the old set-up, and now that he is registered with them he can park for free without having to jump through any more hoops every time he goes.

I was able to walk him down to the dermatology dept. - he has another of the dodgy moles he has had many of before. The plan was for me to wait in the reception area and walk back to the car with him as it is quite a long way, but he mentioned to the very nice doctor that I was there and she fetched me in to help my Dad understand everything as, with him being deaf, her having an accent and everyone having to wear masks it was hard for him to understand her.

It turns out this latest mole is something more unusual than the past ones, and has been sent away for further analysis. It seems they have caught it at an early stage but it could have turned very nasty had it been left. It is on his back too - Estelle spotted it when giving him a haircut and called the doctor there and then.. Just as well she did!

When we arrived back at his place we saw Estelle in her garden and she told us she'd had to take her daughter to Lincoln as there were no trains today due to the industrial action, so Dad ended up bringing me home too. He enjoys driving and was very happy to bring me back as an excuse for a run out while the weather is good for it. 

Once home I went for a wander along the river bank as I'd hardly done any walking today. I took a few photos but was not really happy with any of them until I saw this bee on some bramble flowers. The last photo I took today. I'm glad to be in the house now, though if we had a garden I'd probably go and sit there. The door grille's on so it is not too hot in the house.

Last night Minstrel was by the door-grille and started yowling at a large tuxedo cat in the back yard. We went through to see what the fuss was about and Minstrel bit my leg probably thinking another cat was coming to get him. It really hurt at the time. He is forgiven of course. When we went in there the other cat ran away - Minstrel thinks he saw it off no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.