Everyday Life

By Julez

St Wilfrid's Church

For some reason - probably the large amount of uphill/up-steps walking I did yesterday - my right knee hurt like a bastard last night. To ensure a good nights' sleep I took a couple of the strongest painkillers in the house before going to bed. It worked. It also ensured I overslept this morning. 

I'd intended going over to retrieve some things from the bungalow for my Dad then having lunch in the lovely village café before catching the train back to Lincoln. The plan changed and I got ready, caught the train and had a late breakfast of coffee and vegan carrot cake in the café (Tilly's - highly recommended if you ever happen to find yourself at a loose end in Metheringham!) instead. 

It only took me ten minutes or so to find what was needed in the bungalow, so I had a walk along the little footpath that runs alongside the village church and into the wild meadow behind it where I removed my socks and trainers for "grounding". I sat down on the grass and relaxed for a while too until it was time to go and catch the train back

Because I knew I'd have plenty to carry on the way home I left my camera behind this morning. This shot of the church and the insect extra are once again phone shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.