Everyday Life

By Julez

Pedigree

This beauty is our next door but one neighbour's cat. She is a Bengal I believe. She's playing with a glass ornament her human has left in the window. I hope it isn't hot - I took a similar glass orb to the park one day to use in photos and it actually started to produce smoke. I doubt she'd be holding it with her paws if it was hot I suppose... It's nice to see that pedigree cats are no less mischievous than moggies like Minstrel!

Mostly today I have done domestic chores around the house. Some of it was more half-assed than intended due to running out of furniture polish. There wasn't time to go to town or a supermarket, and the Co-op prices are astronomical for things like that. That is my excuse anyhow.

Visited my Dad this afternoon. Once again they have moved him to another ward - back to the previous one that he was in a couple of days ago. Once again he was very tired and not particularly lucid at times.. I spoke with the staff and was told that his consultant wanted him to be on this particular ward, so hopefully that will be the last of the musical ward saga. They put his confusion down to the infection. I hope they soon do something about the situation...

Glad to be home now and we'll see what tomorrow brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.