Sailing home (Day 2603)

A stupidly early start today so I could spend two and a half hours on the boat across to Eday. Once I got there the job was to look at a leaking hot water cylinder. I quickly traced the leak to the immersion element and started draining the cylinder. There are two different immersion options for that kind of cylinder, typically when I had finished draining the cylinder I found I had the wrong one.
The customer spends most of their time.on Orkney mainland, so can wait til I return with the correct immersion. I filled in a little bit of time before the lunchtime boat home by doing a couple of alterations to the plumbing which will make it easier to turn off the water supply and quicker to drain the cylinder.
The boat home was a bit quicker and only took 2 hours, but the day was pretty much used up by the time I arrived in Kirkwall.
After collecting some bits I headed home to await the return of my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.