Digitalis

Last night me and Mrs I took Hollie dog for a swim in the Hafren River at Llanidloes. It was good. On the way we saw vast tracts of forestry where the timber had been harvested, and in its place were acres of vivid foxgloves. I have never seen anything like it. 

So this morning I was up early and solo walking to revisit said foxgloves.

It was hot, and steep but the rewards were prolific. Stunning views and such a lot of colour. 

Mid Wales is a hidden gem, but its our secret. Ssshhh, don't tell anyone.

I had no ill effects from four hours hard but enjoyable walking and Mrs I had a wonderful relaxing time back at the caravan, with Hollie dog resting in the shade. 

Tonight we are off to the river again, the pooch needs a dip. 

Sadly, one of the little blue tit chicks has committed hari kiri on the caravan window. Poor little thing, thought he could get through but it was a dead end, for him. 

The extra shows him sleeping, and the view he must have seen before taking his last flight. Such a shame. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.