Ingleman

By Ingleman

Two Bees, Or Not Two Bees

My day went like this:

Up early, awaiting the blind man.. (actually, he's a shutter man, but that doesn't work as a joke)

He didn't turn up. Injured in a sporting accident, (serves him right), and so my wife will have to wait a bit longer for her bedroom shutters.

I took Hollie for a long walk in the top field and was blown away by how much wildlife there was. A warm day and swarms of bees, fritillary butterflies, hover flies, and many species of beetles on the wild verges and hedgerows. Heaven!

It was a warm day and the colours of nature, sunlight and sky were just perfect.

In the afternoon Mrs I and me went to Ludlow. Walked over Dinham Bridge. Up through Dinham precinct and mooched round the farmers market. 

I bought a painting. A Little Owl. I spoke at length with the artist who was chatty, friendly and talented. I will blip the Little Owl at a later date. 

We sat in comfy chairs shaded by umbrellas at Snugg pavement cafe, and watched the world go by. Tea and cake, time passed and we both agreed it was a nice day.

Took Hollie for a late walk this evening and we settled to watch a stupid programme on TV called Supercar Showroom.. Abysmal Dross, disappointing, and an hour of our lives we will never get back.

Still, a nice day. Hospital tomorrow (again)

Wish me luck! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.