Striped geranium.

I don’t know how to describe today.  I notice that there are some things I can do more easily which is encouraging but the pain in the area where the pulled muscle must be has been as bad as ever and does not let up.  I’ve used ibuprofen gel to no avail, cold pads, heat pads, nothing reduces it.  Luckily I have plenty to read which distracts me and every hour or so I make myself get up and move.  Realised I was running out of my medication so bit the bullet and drove round to the pharmacy which is less than a quarter of a mile away to leave my prescription.  They sort things out with the health centre and I’ll pick up my medication in a day or two.  That little drive was the least painful part of the day.  Volkswagen car seats are beautifully designed.  Came back and set Roomba going downstairs.  Thank goodness for my robot hoover. There is no effort on my part.  Later I decided to risk the futon.  Found I could sit on it easily but lying down flat turned out to be very painful so I’m sticking with the sofa.  I’ll maybe spend an hour or so on the futon tomorrow and see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.