Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

View from a lounger

Today was a busy day. I've taken everyone's advice and assumed I am now OK to go out and about. I am wearing a mask whenever indoors though as I don't want to pass anything on to anybody. I also decided not to risk going to church. I'll test tomorrow and see how things actually are.
I posted a batch of Cursillo letters this morning good to get things underway.
This afternoon I spent in the garden on my Sunlounger with occasional flurries of activity. Remarkably the sweet peas I transplanted the other day seem to have survived.
The pigeon on my blip was beautifully posed on the centre of the washing line for ages but the minute I pointed up the camera it was off! The rose is one of the Tickled Pink standard roses the girls bought for our Ruby wedding a few years ago. It is laden with flowers.
I fancied a creamy sauce with the chicken breasts this evening so played around with what was in the fridge-mushroom, spring onion, garlic, onion, tomatoes and of course cream. Rather tasty it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.