Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

By any other name!

This rose in our front garden has lots of the things that I look for in a rose and is looking particularly healthy this year. The whole bush is in the extra. I think I put it in when we moved here so in the mid 90s. I wish I could find the plan of roses which I made at the time as I can't remember it's name.
Still positive today but as its more than 10 days now I met Ali and Josie outside for a coffee at the Dower House in Corstorphine. I hadn't seen Josie for 3 weeks, and she took a moment to recognise me. I got a lovely welcome once she did though.
I popped down to see Katy too, she tested +ve on Friday, nothing to do with me though. It seemed perfectly safe to sit in the garden with her too. I have missed seeing my girls.
We had duck in orange sauce for dinner tonight, it was very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.